League of Legends – Digital painting copy

Now that I am so intrigued and interested in digital concept art, I have been practising, watching videos, listening to podcasts, visiting other blogs, and much more to get better and learn more about it. One technique I have used to get better at digital painting, ( which is of course very important for concept art ) is by just painting copies of other images. This way I can get used to the tools in photoshop, the best techniques for blending colours, rendering, lighting etc.

Therefore, I decided to paint this character called Ryze from a game called League of Legends. It took a while and it was difficult to grasp the right colours and shapes, as I’m new to digital painting. Although, I am happy with it and all comments and ideas for improvement are welcome:)

ryze drawing

2 thoughts on “League of Legends – Digital painting copy

Leave a Reply

