Sketching Ideas for a Personal Piece

For my art GCSE course, the first step of the journey has been aimed at marine life. I have started to love this theme and I’ve been painting and drawing shells, jellyfish and other sea related things a lot recently. That then inspired me, along with the latest imagine fx magazine (art magazine- this month directed at creature design) to create a personal piece which is quite out of the ordinary, but still related to the marine life theme.

I have just started sketching out an idea and I’m pretty happy with it. It started off with a detailed sketch of some shells, until giving me the idea of making them the “hair” of a person. I started to depict a moody looking character with sea-like shells and stuff covering his face. Hopefully, this idea will carry on into a painting soon!

IMG_2308.JPG

IMG_2307-1.PNG

2 thoughts on “Sketching Ideas for a Personal Piece

Leave a Reply

