21 Days to be a Better Artist – Master Studies #1 & #2

Following a recent post by an artist I greatly admire, Noah Bradley, I have started the 21 day challenge to become a better artist, starting with a couple of master studies! These are becoming an extremely enjoyable practise of mine, and I am trying to speed up my process by becoming more fluid and free with my line-work to gain the overall feel of the piece, rather than worrying about every little detail. To begin, I have completed two studies of for the first two days – a George Arnald and John Martin painting. More will be coming!

John Martin master study George Arnald Master study

Leave a Reply

